Denver Approves New Housing Advisory Committee

Denver City Council has approved the initial slate of appointments to Denver’s new Housing Advisory Committee. The advisory group, which will convene monthly beginning in January 2017, was established as part of Denver’s first Dedicated Housing Fund Ordinance that was approved in September.

The committee will serve to provide essential strategic input on uses of the dedicated fund. Recommendations from the group will help inform annual affordable housing budget priorities and three- to five-year comprehensive housing plans for the city.

The 23-member committee is comprised of members appointed by the Mayor and City Council, as well as ex-officio members that serve on the committee by virtue of their role as public and quasi-public housing partners. Appointments are staggered across one-, two- and three-year terms.

More information on the Housing Advisory Committee, including the full committee roster, is available online at This web page will be updated regularly with meeting dates, approved meeting minutes and other information resulting from committee meetings.

Several Partnership Members and Board Members are represented on the committee, including:

Ismael Guerrero
Executive Director of the Denver Housing Authority

Tracy Huggins
Executive Director of the Denver Urban Renewal Authority

Bill Pruter, Chief Financial Officer, Nichols Partnership
Private-Sector, Commercial Real Estate Representative

Trinidad Rodriguez, Senior Vice President and Managing Director of Public Finance, D.A. Davidson & Co.
At-Large Community Member